Murf AI: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It

Updated 2026-10-18 · Facts checked 2026-10-18 · No hands-on testing, no scores

Murf offers studio text-to-speech voiceovers, voice changing and dubbing, and now a platform for building real-time voice agents (receptionists, sales and support), billed per character via its API.

At a glance

FactMurf AI
CategoryAI voice and audio tools
Lowest listed priceAPI usage pricing: text-to-speech from $0.01–$0.03 per 1,000 characters depending on model
Free tier or trialnot stated on the pricing page text we read.
Pricing checked2026-10-18
OwnerIndependent company, not owned by this site’s owner
Our relationshipProgram exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link

Visit Murf AI

Who it’s for

Teams producing explainer and training voiceovers, and developers building voice agents.

Who should skip it

Anyone who needs fine control over pronunciation and timing (reviewers find the Studio hard to sync) or easy cancellation.

Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)

Free tier or trial

not stated on the pricing page text we read.

Notable complaints

Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 186 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.

Recurring themes from public reviews, paraphrased. Each is one customer’s account, which we haven’t verified.

Alternatives in Voice & audio

Sources

  1. Murf AI official site (checked 2026-10-18)
  2. Murf AI pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
  3. Murf AI reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)