SE Ranking: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
SE Ranking tracks keyword rankings, audits sites, researches competitors and backlinks, and tracks AI-search visibility (SE Visible), with local SEO and reporting tools.
At a glance
| Fact | SE Ranking |
|---|---|
| Category | AI SEO tools |
| Lowest listed price | Core: $103.20/month billed annually ($129 monthly) |
| Free tier or trial | 14-day free trial, no credit card. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Agencies and in-house teams wanting rank tracking and audits at a moderate price.
Who should skip it
Anyone who needs uninterrupted rank data: reviewers report outages and inaccurate scans.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Core: $103.20/month billed annually ($129 monthly)
- Growth: $223.20/month billed annually ($279 monthly)
- Add-on keywords, seats and locations extra
Free tier or trial
14-day free trial, no credit card.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 4.2/5 from 714 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- A reviewer said the system stopped working for over a week. Source
- A long-time customer said they were moved to a pricier plan without consent. Source
Alternatives in SEO
- Alli AI: not stated: plan prices didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18
- Frase: Starter: $39/month billed yearly ($49 monthly)
- Mangools: not stated: plan prices didn’t render in the pricing page text we read on 2026-10-18 (affiliate page example lists Basic at $49/month)
- NEURONwriter: Bronze: $19/month yearly ($23 monthly)
Sources
- SE Ranking official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- SE Ranking pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- SE Ranking reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)