AI Meeting Notes and Transcription Tools: Prices and Free Plans

Updated 2026-10-22 · No hands-on testing, no scores

Bots and apps that record, transcribe and summarize meetings, plus file-transcription services. Check recording-consent rules where you and your participants live, and how each tool handles bots joining calls.

At a glance

ToolLowest listed priceFree tier or trial
BluedotFree: $0, 5 meetings lifetimeFree plan limited to 5 meetings lifetime.
Fireflies.aiFree: $0, free forever (limited AI summaries)Free forever plan.
HappyScribeFree: notetaker recordings (45 min each) plus a 10-minute AI transcription trialFree plan, no credit card needed.
MeetGeekBasic: free forever, 3 hours of transcription/monthFree forever Basic plan.
NottaFree: $0, 120 transcription minutesFree plan, no credit card.
Sembly AIFree trial: $0Free trial with 750 credits.
SonixPay as you go: $10/hour30-minute free trial, no credit card.
TranskriptorLite: $9.99/month (300 minutes)“Try it free” trial; details not stated.
TwinMindFree: $0, unlimited transcription, summaries and AI chatFree plan with unlimited transcription; 7-day free trial on Max only (per the help center).

Prices are from each tool’s official pricing page on the date shown in its listing. Alphabetical, with products owned by this site’s owner first and labeled. The order isn’t a ranking.

The tools

Bluedot

Bluedot records meetings through a Chrome extension or apps without a bot joining the call, then transcribes and summarizes them and syncs to tools like Notion, Zapier and CRMs.

For: People who want meeting notes without a visible bot in the call.
Skip it if: Heavy users on the free plan (5 meetings lifetime).
Price: Free: $0, 5 meetings lifetime · Free: Free plan limited to 5 meetings lifetime. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Fireflies.ai

Fireflies joins Zoom, Meet and Teams calls (or records via its apps) to transcribe, summarize and make conversations searchable, and pushes notes to CRMs and other tools. It also offers free dictation (Fireflies Talk).

For: Teams that want searchable meeting records and CRM notes without manual note-taking.
Skip it if: Mac desktop users (a reviewer called the Mac app dreadful) and meetings where accurate speaker attribution matters.
Price: Free: $0, free forever (limited AI summaries) · Free: Free forever plan. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

HappyScribe

HappyScribe transcribes, subtitles and translates audio and video in 150+ languages, offers an AI meeting notetaker, and sells human-proofread transcripts.

For: Video producers and researchers who need subtitles or multilingual transcripts.
Skip it if: Anyone wanting meeting minutes for free beyond the trial minutes.
Price: Free: notetaker recordings (45 min each) plus a 10-minute AI transcription trial · Free: Free plan, no credit card needed. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

MeetGeek

MeetGeek records and transcribes meetings, writes summaries and automates follow-ups, with an API and MCP access for AI assistants.

For: Teams that want meeting notes plus automated follow-up work.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs the bot to show up every time: a long-time user reported it often missed meetings in 2026.
Price: Basic: free forever, 3 hours of transcription/month · Free: Free forever Basic plan. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Notta

Notta records meetings via a bot or on-device, transcribes uploads and YouTube links, translates and summarizes, and sells a recording device (Notta Memo).

For: Budget-minded individuals who need transcription in many languages.
Skip it if: Anyone wary of trial-to-paid billing: recent reviewers report charges after opting out.
Price: Free: $0, 120 transcription minutes · Free: Free plan, no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Sembly AI

Sembly records and summarizes meetings and generates deliverables (artifacts) for consultancies, agencies and project teams across client accounts.

For: Consultants and agencies juggling many client meetings.
Skip it if: Anyone relying on its CRM automations: a reviewer said they didn’t work and no refund was given.
Price: Free trial: $0 · Free: Free trial with 750 credits. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Sonix

Sonix transcribes audio and video, translates transcripts into 54+ languages, creates subtitles and generates summaries and chapters, with an in-browser editor.

For: Journalists, researchers and producers transcribing recorded media.
Skip it if: Anyone uploading very large files on slow connections (a reviewer waited hours) or working in languages where accuracy may lag.
Price: Pay as you go: $10/hour · Free: 30-minute free trial, no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Transkriptor

Transkriptor turns audio and video files and meetings into text, with summaries, translation and team spaces, and connects to AI assistants.

For: Individuals and teams who transcribe regularly and want low annual pricing.
Skip it if: Anyone expecting a meaningful free tier (a reviewer was asked to pay on the first transcription) or easy account deletion.
Price: Lite: $9.99/month (300 minutes) · Free: “Try it free” trial; details not stated. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

TwinMind

TwinMind listens through your phone, desktop app (Mac and Windows, launched as TwinMind for Desktop in October 2026) or Chrome extension instead of sending a bot into the call, then transcribes, summarizes, pulls out action items and builds a searchable memory you can ask questions of. The company says transcription happens on-device, audio isn’t stored, and you can choose local-only storage or encrypted cloud backup.

For: Students and professionals who want unlimited transcription for free, including lectures and in-person conversations, without a meeting bot.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs rock-solid reliability for critical recordings: App Store reviewers report crashes and freezes after updates. Also skip if you were counting on a long-term deal; users on Reddit report earlier “lifetime Pro” accounts were moved to the Free plan in April 2026.
Price: Free: $0, unlimited transcription, summaries and AI chat · Free: Free plan with unlimited transcription; 7-day free trial on Max only (per the help center). · checked 2026-10-22

Full listing and sources · Official site