DeepCell: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It

Updated 2026-10-23 · Facts checked 2026-10-23 · No hands-on testing, no scores

DeepCell creates “kits”: a spreadsheet, a written report, slides and a “cheat sheet” explaining where each number came from, stored together in one plain-text .deepcell file. Change an assumption and the linked numbers, sentences and slides update, and you can trace a figure back to its source file. You can start from a prompt or from your existing work, use it in the web app or from Claude Code, claude.ai and other MCP clients via a plugin, CLI or MCP server, and export to Excel, Word, PowerPoint or PDF. It launched on Product Hunt in October 2026.

At a glance

FactDeepCell
CategoryAI productivity tools
Lowest listed priceFree: $0 for individuals; no account needed to start, a free account keeps files beyond 30 days
Free tier or trialFree for individuals, including CLI and MCP access and account-free sharing; usage limits not stated.
Pricing checked2026-10-23
OwnerIndependent company, not owned by this site’s owner
Our relationshipNo affiliate relationship

Visit DeepCell

Who it’s for

Analysts, consultants and FP&A staff who keep a model, a memo and a deck in sync under deadline and have to explain every number.

Who should skip it

Teams that need to work on the same files together: the Teams plan with shared projects and permissions is still “coming soon”. Also skip for long-term client work without an account, since files made without one are kept only 30 days.

Pricing (checked 2026-10-23)

Free tier or trial

Free for individuals, including CLI and MCP access and account-free sharing; usage limits not stated.

Notable complaints

Alternatives in Productivity

Sources

  1. DeepCell official site (checked 2026-10-23)
  2. DeepCell pricing page (checked 2026-10-23)
  3. DeepCell on Product Hunt (checked 2026-10-23)
  4. DeepCell docs (checked 2026-10-23)