Fotor: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
Fotor is a browser and mobile photo editor with AI enhancement, unblur, background removal, AI image and video generation and design templates.
At a glance
| Fact | Fotor |
|---|---|
| Category | AI image tools |
| Lowest listed price | not stated: the pricing page lists Basic (free), Pro, Pro+ and Max, but prices load dynamically and weren’t shown when we checked on 2026-10-18 |
| Free tier or trial | Basic plan: “Free forever”. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Casual users who want quick photo fixes and simple designs without learning Photoshop.
Who should skip it
Anyone expecting a fully free editor (reviewers say key features need Pro), and people who use app-store subscriptions they may forget to cancel.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- not stated: the pricing page lists Basic (free), Pro, Pro+ and Max, but prices load dynamically and weren’t shown when we checked on 2026-10-18
Free tier or trial
Basic plan: “Free forever”.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 3.6/5 from 1,589 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- A reviewer said they were still charged after cancelling a free trial, two years running. Source
- A reviewer said they were charged twice despite contacting support. Source
- A reviewer said their Pro subscription, points and saved images disappeared. Source
Alternatives in Image
- Aragon: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $44), 40 headshots, about 45 minutes
- BetterPic: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $59), 20 4K headshots, 1 style, about 2 hours
- Claid.ai: Free trial (5 trial images, per the pricing page)
- getimg.ai: Entry: $15/month ($180 billed yearly)
Sources
- Fotor official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- Fotor pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- Fotor reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)