getimg.ai: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
getimg.ai offers text-to-image and image-to-image generation, video and audio generation, upscaling, background removal and team workspaces, using credits.
At a glance
| Fact | getimg.ai |
|---|---|
| Category | AI image tools |
| Lowest listed price | Entry: $15/month ($180 billed yearly) |
| Free tier or trial | A free version exists (reviewers mention it); limits not stated on the pricing page text we read. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Creators who want many generation models in one credit-based studio, with commercial rights on paid plans.
Who should skip it
Anyone planning lots of AI video: a reviewer says one 6-second video uses 960 credits.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Entry: $15/month ($180 billed yearly)
- Core: $26/month billed yearly ($35 monthly)
- Plus: $59/month billed yearly ($79 monthly)
- Ultra: $149/month billed yearly ($199 monthly)
- Prices exclude tax
Free tier or trial
A free version exists (reviewers mention it); limits not stated on the pricing page text we read.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 2.7/5 from 11 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- A reviewer said a short video costs a large share of the monthly credits and prompts aren’t followed. Source
- A reviewer said the content filter blocks harmless images. Source
Alternatives in Image
- Aragon: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $44), 40 headshots, about 45 minutes
- BetterPic: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $59), 20 4K headshots, 1 style, about 2 hours
- Claid.ai: Free trial (5 trial images, per the pricing page)
- Fotor: not stated: the pricing page lists Basic (free), Pro, Pro+ and Max, but prices load dynamically and weren’t shown when we checked on 2026-10-18
Sources
- getimg.ai official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- getimg.ai pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- getimg.ai reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)