InVideo AI: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
InVideo AI generates full videos from a prompt (script, footage, voiceover, edits) and gives access to third-party image and video models on a credit system, plus a browser editor.
At a glance
| Fact | InVideo AI |
|---|---|
| Category | AI video tools |
| Lowest listed price | Starter: $10/seat/month billed annually ($20 monthly), 400 credits |
| Free tier or trial | Free plan exists (the affiliate FAQ mentions sign-ups to the free plan); limits not stated in the page text we read. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Creators making faceless social or YouTube videos at volume.
Who should skip it
Anyone who might accidentally pick annual billing or who expects credits to stretch far; it has the lowest Trustpilot score in this category.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Starter: $10/seat/month billed annually ($20 monthly), 400 credits
- Plus: $30/seat/month billed annually ($60 monthly), 2,000 credits
- Max: $75/seat/month billed annually ($150 monthly)
Free tier or trial
Free plan exists (the affiliate FAQ mentions sign-ups to the free plan); limits not stated in the page text we read.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 1.8/5 from 1,025 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- A reviewer said they bought an annual plan by mistake and were refused a refund. Source
- Several reviewers say credits ran out before producing a usable video, with no refund. Source
Alternatives in Video
- Colossyan: Starter: free (Colossyan values it at $27/month)
- Dadan: Free: $0, up to 25 videos, 2 GB, 720p, 5 minutes per video, 10 AI credits/month
- Descript: Free: $0
- Elai.io: Free: $0, 1 minute
Sources
- InVideo AI official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- InVideo AI pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- InVideo AI reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)