AI Video Tools: Avatars, Editors and Clip Makers Compared on Price

Updated 2026-10-24 · No hands-on testing, no scores

AI avatar presenters, text-to-video generators, editors and tools that cut long videos into short clips. Watch for credit or minute limits and auto-renewing annual plans, which are the most frequent complaints.

At a glance

ToolLowest listed priceFree tier or trial
ColossyanStarter: free (Colossyan values it at $27/month)Free plan and free trial, no credit card required.
DadanFree: $0, up to 25 videos, 2 GB, 720p, 5 minutes per video, 10 AI credits/monthFree plan: up to 25 videos, 2 GB storage, 720p, 5-minute recordings, 10 AI credits a month.
DescriptFree: $0Free plan; no credit card needed (per the pricing FAQ).
Elai.ioFree: $0, 1 minuteFree plan with 1 minute of video.
Flikinot stated: plan prices weren’t present in the page text we read on 2026-10-18; check fliki.ai/pricingFree forever plan, no credit card required.
HeyGenFree: $0/month (up to 3 videos a month)Free plan: up to 3 videos per month, no credit card required.
InVideo AIStarter: $10/seat/month billed annually ($20 monthly), 400 creditsFree plan exists (the affiliate FAQ mentions sign-ups to the free plan); limits not stated in the page text we read.
KlapBasic: $14/month billed yearly (100 clips/month)Free trial, no credit card required (homepage).
MOVO AIStarter: $204/year (about $17/month), or $19 billed monthly; 500 credits/month (MOVO estimates about 83 GPT Image 2 images or about 50 seconds of Seedance 2.0 Fast video), web and app, no watermark100 free credits for new users that don’t expire (per the FAQ). A third-party directory also mentions watermarked output and one project on the free tier; not stated on the official pages.
OpusClipFree: $0, 60 credits/monthFree forever plan (60 credits a month); free trial of paid plans with no credit card.
PictoryStarter: $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly)Free trial offered on each plan (“Get free trial”); trial limits not stated in the page text we read.
Spira AICreator: $12/month shown (marked 20% off a $15 list price), 1,200 credits, 3 influencer agents; whether the discount needs annual billing is not statedFree plan with up to 50 credits and limited trial access to premium features; no credit card required (per the pricing FAQ).
SubmagicStarter: $19/month (45 credits ≈ 15 videos)not stated on the pricing page text we read.
SynthesiaBasic: $0/month, 500 credits (watermarked)Basic plan: $0 with 500 credits a month and a Synthesia watermark.
VEEDnot stated: plan prices didn’t load in the page text we read on 2026-10-18; check veed.io/pricingFree plan exists per VEED marketing; paid-plan free trials only for enterprise customers with at least 3 users (pricing FAQ).
VizardFree: $0, 60 credits/month (1 credit = 1 minute of video)Free plan with 60 credits a month.
Wondershare FilmoraBasic: US$49.99/year (sale; US$59.99 listed)Free version with watermark; 30-day money-back guarantee on purchases.

Prices are from each tool’s official pricing page on the date shown in its listing. Alphabetical, with products owned by this site’s owner first and labeled. The order isn’t a ranking.

The tools

Colossyan

Colossyan makes training videos with AI presenters, interactive branching and quizzes, SCORM export, translation and custom avatars.

For: Corporate trainers who need interactive, LMS-ready AI presenter videos.
Skip it if: Solo creators making social content; the tool is built around courses and training.
Price: Starter: free (Colossyan values it at $27/month) · Free: Free plan and free trial, no credit card required. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Dadan

Dadan records your screen, webcam or both (web, Chrome and Edge extensions, Windows and Mac apps), lets you edit by editing the transcript, hosts and shares the videos, and adds AI transcripts, titles, chapters, summaries, meeting notes and dubbing. Newer features turn recordings into step-by-step Guides with screenshots and connect your AI assistant through a Dadan MCP server. Videos can carry polls, quizzes, calls to action and lead forms, with viewer analytics. It launched on Product Hunt in October 2026; the company says it has about 40,000 users.

For: Sales, support, trainers and creators who want a cheaper Loom alternative with built-in lead capture and how-to guides.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs a rock-solid Windows desktop recorder for client work: a recent AppSumo reviewer reported black or frozen recordings. Also skip the Free and Lite plans if you need AI features on many videos; both include only 10 AI credits and 10 minutes of meeting recording a month.
Price: Free: $0, up to 25 videos, 2 GB, 720p, 5 minutes per video, 10 AI credits/month · Free: Free plan: up to 25 videos, 2 GB storage, 720p, 5-minute recordings, 10 AI credits a month. · checked 2026-10-23

Full listing and sources · Official site

Descript

Descript is a video and audio editor where you edit by editing text: transcription, multitrack podcast editing, screen recording, remote recording (Rooms), filler-word removal, voice clones and AI effects.

For: Podcasters and video creators who find timeline editing slow and want transcript-based editing.
Skip it if: Anyone with a deadline who relies heavily on new AI features (a reviewer says they burned 800 credits on a short reel), and people who want simple cancellation.
Price: Free: $0 · Free: Free plan; no credit card needed (per the pricing FAQ). · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Elai.io

Elai.io generates presenter videos from text, PowerPoint files or web pages, with 80+ avatars, 75+ languages, translation, voice cloning and custom avatars.

For: Teams making explainers and training videos from existing documents.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants to test properly for free: the free plan includes 1 minute, and a reviewer says edits use rendering minutes.
Price: Free: $0, 1 minute · Free: Free plan with 1 minute of video. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Fliki

Fliki turns scripts, blog posts and ideas into videos with AI voiceovers (2,000+ voices), stock and AI clips, and voice cloning.

For: Creators making faceless explainer or social videos who care most about voiceover variety.
Skip it if: Lifetime-deal hunters (a reviewer says support ignored lifetime buyers) and anyone uploading very long scripts, which reviewers say can fail and still use credits.
Price: not stated: plan prices weren’t present in the page text we read on 2026-10-18; check fliki.ai/pricing · Free: Free forever plan, no credit card required. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

HeyGen

HeyGen makes videos with AI avatars, including a custom avatar of yourself, plus voice cloning, translation and lip-sync in 30+ languages. It also offers a ChatGPT plugin and an API.

For: Marketers, trainers and creators who want talking-head videos without filming each one.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants an easy cancellation (a recent reviewer complains about being steered by AI support) or who may exceed the credits included in a plan.
Price: Free: $0/month (up to 3 videos a month) · Free: Free plan: up to 3 videos per month, no credit card required. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

InVideo AI

InVideo AI generates full videos from a prompt (script, footage, voiceover, edits) and gives access to third-party image and video models on a credit system, plus a browser editor.

For: Creators making faceless social or YouTube videos at volume.
Skip it if: Anyone who might accidentally pick annual billing or who expects credits to stretch far; it has the lowest Trustpilot score in this category.
Price: Starter: $10/seat/month billed annually ($20 monthly), 400 credits · Free: Free plan exists (the affiliate FAQ mentions sign-ups to the free plan); limits not stated in the page text we read. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Klap

Klap turns long videos or YouTube links into TikToks, Reels and Shorts with AI clip selection, captions and reframing.

For: Creators who want a simple, cheap clip generator.
Skip it if: Anyone wary of billing surprises: several reviewers say it was hard to cancel or they were billed more than expected.
Price: Basic: $14/month billed yearly (100 clips/month) · Free: Free trial, no credit card required (homepage). · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

MOVO AI

MOVO AI turns a chat conversation into a finished video. It plans the story, generates scenes and shots, keeps characters, settings and products consistent within a project, can analyze reference videos, and lets you revise by asking for changes. An optional approval step reserves credits before generation, and the user guide says credits reserved for a failed generation are returned. Work continues in the cloud after you lock your phone, with a notification when a draft is ready. The model list includes Seedance 2.5, 2.0 and 2.0 Fast, Minimax H3, GPT Image 2.5 and 2, Nano Banana Pro and ElevenLabs voices. Commercial use is allowed, and the site says private content isn’t used for training without permission. It launched on Product Hunt in October 2026; the iOS app went live shortly before.

For: Creators, marketers and small brands who want story-driven explainer, product or social videos made from prompts on a phone, without editing software.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants to cut their own footage: the team says on Product Hunt that MOVO mostly generates scenes rather than editing uploaded clips. Also skip if you need Android, an API or team collaboration (the team calls collaboration a “future version”), or if you want refunds: the terms say fees are non-refundable except where the law or its refund policy says otherwise.
Price: Starter: $204/year (about $17/month), or $19 billed monthly; 500 credits/month (MOVO estimates about 83 GPT Image 2 images or about 50 seconds of Seedance 2.0 Fast video), web and app, no watermark · Free: 100 free credits for new users that don’t expire (per the FAQ). A third-party directory also mentions watermarked output and one project on the free tier; not stated on the official pages. · checked 2026-10-24

Full listing and sources · Official site

OpusClip

OpusClip finds highlights in long videos and turns them into vertical shorts with animated captions, reframing and scheduling, plus an AI editing producer.

For: Podcasters and YouTubers repurposing long videos for TikTok, Reels and Shorts.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants predictable costs without credit top-ups, and people who need responsive billing support (reviewers report repeated charges after cancelling).
Price: Free: $0, 60 credits/month · Free: Free forever plan (60 credits a month); free trial of paid plans with no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Pictory

Pictory creates videos from scripts, URLs, documents, slides and audio using stock footage and AI voices, and edits recordings by text, with captions, translation and brand kits.

For: Marketers and educators repurposing written content into simple videos.
Skip it if: Anyone with urgent deadlines: a reviewer reports most of their projects failed to render.
Price: Starter: $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly) · Free: Free trial offered on each plan (“Get free trial”); trial limits not stated in the page text we read. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Spira AI

Spira AI (its October 2026 launch is called Spira Maxima) builds AI influencer agents from your product link and brand assets, then generates videos and images with a menu of third-party models (the pricing page lists Seedance 2.0, Veo 3.1, Kling 3.0, GPT Image 2 and Nano Banana Pro) and can schedule and post to connected TikTok, X and LinkedIn accounts. It also has a node-based workflow builder. The company says every post is labeled as AI-generated. It comes from people who previously worked on Creatify AI, TikTok, CapCut and Meta, per its Product Hunt launch.

For: Founders and small brands that want a steady stream of short-form social video without filming, and are willing to review or trust automated posting.
Skip it if: Brands that can’t risk an agent posting off-message content: independent reviewers note the approval workflow is thinly documented and the product is very new. Also skip if you need long-form video or platforms beyond the ones listed on your plan.
Price: Creator: $12/month shown (marked 20% off a $15 list price), 1,200 credits, 3 influencer agents; whether the discount needs annual billing is not stated · Free: Free plan with up to 50 credits and limited trial access to premium features; no credit card required (per the pricing FAQ). · checked 2026-10-22

Full listing and sources · Official site

Submagic

Submagic adds animated captions, B-roll, zooms and sound effects to short videos, and can generate AI videos and images, priced in credits.

For: Short-form creators who want stylized captions fast.
Skip it if: Anyone who might forget to cancel: reviewers describe repeated charge attempts after stopping.
Price: Starter: $19/month (45 credits ≈ 15 videos) · Free: not stated on the pricing page text we read. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Synthesia

Synthesia creates presenter-led videos from text using stock or personal AI avatars, aimed at training, onboarding and internal communication, with LMS export, translation and interactive roleplays.

For: Learning and development teams producing many training or explainer videos.
Skip it if: Creators who need edgy or unrestricted content (a reviewer calls its content rules extreme) or 4K output.
Price: Basic: $0/month, 500 credits (watermarked) · Free: Basic plan: $0 with 500 credits a month and a Synthesia watermark. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

VEED

VEED is an online video editor with automatic subtitles, AI video and voice generation, AI avatars, lip-sync, eye-contact correction and a clip generator.

For: Social media and marketing teams that edit short videos in the browser.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs a free trial of paid plans (the FAQ says trials are for enterprise teams of 3+) or reliable AI generation from prompts (reviewers report bugs).
Price: not stated: plan prices didn’t load in the page text we read on 2026-10-18; check veed.io/pricing · Free: Free plan exists per VEED marketing; paid-plan free trials only for enterprise customers with at least 3 users (pricing FAQ). · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Vizard

Vizard clips long videos into shorts, adds captions, edits by text and schedules posts to social accounts, with an AI agent and API.

For: Marketers and agencies repurposing webinars, podcasts and events.
Skip it if: Anyone counting on a money-back guarantee after trying it (a reviewer says it only applies if you don’t use it).
Price: Free: $0, 60 credits/month (1 credit = 1 minute of video) · Free: Free plan with 60 credits a month. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Wondershare Filmora

Filmora is a Windows and Mac video editor (with mobile apps) that adds AI tools such as auto captions, AI music, background removal and AI image and video generation.

For: Hobbyists and YouTubers who want an easier desktop editor than professional suites.
Skip it if: Anyone expecting a perpetual license to include all effects (a reviewer says many are locked behind extra subscriptions) or a usable free version (it watermarks exports).
Price: Basic: US$49.99/year (sale; US$59.99 listed) · Free: Free version with watermark; 30-day money-back guarantee on purchases. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site