MOVO AI: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
MOVO AI turns a chat conversation into a finished video. It plans the story, generates scenes and shots, keeps characters, settings and products consistent within a project, can analyze reference videos, and lets you revise by asking for changes. An optional approval step reserves credits before generation, and the user guide says credits reserved for a failed generation are returned. Work continues in the cloud after you lock your phone, with a notification when a draft is ready. The model list includes Seedance 2.5, 2.0 and 2.0 Fast, Minimax H3, GPT Image 2.5 and 2, Nano Banana Pro and ElevenLabs voices. Commercial use is allowed, and the site says private content isn’t used for training without permission. It launched on Product Hunt in October 2026; the iOS app went live shortly before.
At a glance
| Fact | MOVO AI |
|---|---|
| Category | AI video tools |
| Lowest listed price | Starter: $204/year (about $17/month), or $19 billed monthly; 500 credits/month (MOVO estimates about 83 GPT Image 2 images or about 50 seconds of Seedance 2.0 Fast video), web and app, no watermark |
| Free tier or trial | 100 free credits for new users that don’t expire (per the FAQ). A third-party directory also mentions watermarked output and one project on the free tier; not stated on the official pages. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-24 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | No affiliate relationship |
Who it’s for
Creators, marketers and small brands who want story-driven explainer, product or social videos made from prompts on a phone, without editing software.
Who should skip it
Anyone who wants to cut their own footage: the team says on Product Hunt that MOVO mostly generates scenes rather than editing uploaded clips. Also skip if you need Android, an API or team collaboration (the team calls collaboration a “future version”), or if you want refunds: the terms say fees are non-refundable except where the law or its refund policy says otherwise.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-24)
- Starter: $204/year (about $17/month), or $19 billed monthly; 500 credits/month (MOVO estimates about 83 GPT Image 2 images or about 50 seconds of Seedance 2.0 Fast video), web and app, no watermark
- Pro: $528/year (about $44/month), or $49 billed monthly; 2,000 credits/month
- Max: $1,284/year (about $107/month), or $119 billed monthly; 5,000 credits/month
- Extra credit packs available; the cost per video depends on the model and quality you choose
Free tier or trial
100 free credits for new users that don’t expire (per the FAQ). A third-party directory also mentions watermarked output and one project on the free tier; not stated on the official pages.
Notable complaints
- No independent user reviews found yet: the App Store listing had one rating, and Product Hunt comments are mostly questions. Testimonials on the site are the company’s own. Don’t confuse it with the unrelated “Movo AI: AI Video Maker” app, which has its own reviews. Source
- An independent directory review notes paid fees are non-refundable, there’s no Android app or API, and lower plans may not include the top models (our pricing-page check couldn’t confirm the model limits). Source
Alternatives in Video
- Colossyan: Starter: free (Colossyan values it at $27/month)
- Dadan: Free: $0, up to 25 videos, 2 GB, 720p, 5 minutes per video, 10 AI credits/month
- Descript: Free: $0
- Elai.io: Free: $0, 1 minute
Sources
- MOVO AI official site (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI pricing page (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI on Product Hunt (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI FAQ (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI credits and approval guide (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI terms (checked 2026-10-24)
- MOVO AI on the App Store (checked 2026-10-24)