OpenArt: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
OpenArt is an AI art platform with image, video and audio generation from many models, an image-editing suite, character consistency features and community workflows.
At a glance
| Fact | OpenArt |
|---|---|
| Category | AI image tools |
| Lowest listed price | Starter: $13/seat/month (listed as reduced from $14) |
| Free tier or trial | Free plan available (a reviewer mentions starting on it); limits not stated in the page text we read. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Hobbyists and creators who want to try many generation models in one place.
Who should skip it
Anyone on a tight budget for video: reviewers say credits go fast and outputs often aren’t usable.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Starter: $13/seat/month (listed as reduced from $14)
- Plus: $27/seat/month (from $34)
- Pro: $44/seat/month (from $56)
- Wonder: $175/seat/month (from $240)
- Discounts shown were labeled limited-time when checked
Free tier or trial
Free plan available (a reviewer mentions starting on it); limits not stated in the page text we read.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 3.6/5 from 1,582 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- Recent reviewers say credits are consumed very fast and outputs are hardly usable. Source
- A reviewer said they upgraded twice and still couldn’t get the video they wanted. Source
Alternatives in Image
- Aragon: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $44), 40 headshots, about 45 minutes
- BetterPic: Basic: $35 (shown as reduced from $59), 20 4K headshots, 1 style, about 2 hours
- Claid.ai: Free trial (5 trial images, per the pricing page)
- Fotor: not stated: the pricing page lists Basic (free), Pro, Pro+ and Max, but prices load dynamically and weren’t shown when we checked on 2026-10-18
Sources
- OpenArt official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- OpenArt pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- OpenArt reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)