Pictory: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It

Updated 2026-10-23 · Facts checked 2026-10-18 · No hands-on testing, no scores

Pictory creates videos from scripts, URLs, documents, slides and audio using stock footage and AI voices, and edits recordings by text, with captions, translation and brand kits.

At a glance

FactPictory
CategoryAI video tools
Lowest listed priceStarter: $25/month billed annually ($29 monthly)
Free tier or trialFree trial offered on each plan (“Get free trial”); trial limits not stated in the page text we read.
Pricing checked2026-10-18
OwnerIndependent company, not owned by this site’s owner
Our relationshipProgram exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link

Visit Pictory

Who it’s for

Marketers and educators repurposing written content into simple videos.

Who should skip it

Anyone with urgent deadlines: a reviewer reports most of their projects failed to render.

Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)

Free tier or trial

Free trial offered on each plan (“Get free trial”); trial limits not stated in the page text we read.

Notable complaints

Trustpilot: 4.2/5 from 674 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.

Recurring themes from public reviews, paraphrased. Each is one customer’s account, which we haven’t verified.

Alternatives in Video

Sources

  1. Pictory official site (checked 2026-10-18)
  2. Pictory pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
  3. Pictory reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)