Motion: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
Motion auto-schedules tasks and projects onto your calendar, plans projects with AI, and adds AI meeting notes, docs and workflows.
At a glance
| Fact | Motion |
|---|---|
| Category | AI productivity tools |
| Lowest listed price | Pro AI: $19/seat/month |
| Free tier or trial | Free trial. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Professionals and small teams who want their task list scheduled automatically.
Who should skip it
Anyone who may not use it right away: several reviewers say they were charged for annual auto-renewals they didn’t expect.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Pro AI: $19/seat/month
- Business AI: $29/seat/month
- Billing period for these prices not stated in the page text we read
Free tier or trial
Free trial.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 3.7/5 from 578 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- Reviewers say they were charged large sums after a sign-up they didn’t realize was active. Source
- A reviewer was charged a yearly auto-renewal and refused a refund. Source
Alternatives in Productivity
- ClickUp: Free Forever
- DeepCell: Free: $0 for individuals; no account needed to start, a free account keeps files beyond 30 days
- Gamma: not stated: the pricing page blocked our fetch on 2026-10-18
- MindMeister: Basic: €0 forever (3 mind maps)
Sources
- Motion official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- Motion pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- Motion reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)