AI Automation and Agent Builders: Prices and Free Plans

Updated 2026-10-26 · No hands-on testing, no scores

Workflow automation platforms, AI agent builders and web-scraping or data-extraction tools. Pricing usually depends on operations, tasks or credits per month, so estimate your volume first.

At a glance

ToolLowest listed priceFree tier or trial
AlbatoFree planFree plan with no time limit; 14-day trial.
ApifyFree: $0 with $5/month to spendFree plan with $5 of monthly usage, no credit card.
Browse AIFree: 50 credits/monthFree forever plan with 50 credits a month.
GumloopPro: from $37/month14-day free trial.
IrisGoFree during public beta (no paid plans published)Free during the public beta; no end date announced.
LindyFree: $50 in credits for 7 days, no card7-day free credits ($50), no credit card.
MakeFree: 1,000 credits/monthFree plan with 1,000 credits a month.
n8nCloud Starter: 2,500 executions/month, billed annually (price didn’t render in the page text we read)Free trial of cloud plans, no credit card; free self-hosted community edition.
Pabbly ConnectPlans shown in local currency when we checked (₹); a Pabbly Plus bundle promo was $799/year (list $1,428/year)30-day money-back guarantee; free plan not stated in the page text we read.
PhantomBusterTrial: freeFree trial.
StrawberryFree: $0/month, 500 credits a monthFree plan with 500 credits a month and no card needed. Ordinary browsing never uses credits.

Prices are from each tool’s official pricing page on the date shown in its listing. Alphabetical, with products owned by this site’s owner first and labeled. The order isn’t a ranking.

The tools

Albato

Albato automates workflows between apps and sells an embedded, white-label integration platform for SaaS companies and AI agents.

For: Small teams wanting cheaper automation, and SaaS companies embedding integrations.
Skip it if: Anyone needing a niche trigger that Albato doesn’t support (a reviewer couldn’t build theirs).
Price: Free plan · Free: Free plan with no time limit; 14-day trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Apify

Apify runs ready-made “Actors” (90,000+ scrapers and automations) and your own code in the cloud, with proxies, scheduling, APIs and an MCP server for AI agents.

For: Developers and data teams who need web data at scale.
Skip it if: Anyone who doesn’t read the fine print: reviewers say plan credits are less than they expected and unused credits don’t roll over.
Price: Free: $0 with $5/month to spend · Free: Free plan with $5 of monthly usage, no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Browse AI

Browse AI trains “robots” to extract data from websites into spreadsheets or APIs and to monitor pages for changes, without code.

For: Marketers and analysts collecting data from sites that have no API.
Skip it if: Anyone scraping heavily defended sites (reviewers report failures on social networks) or expecting advanced AI.
Price: Free: 50 credits/month · Free: Free forever plan with 50 credits a month. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Gumloop

Gumloop builds AI agents and workflows for go-to-market and operations tasks (research, outbound writing, data processing) without code, plus a browser extension.

For: Teams building AI agents for repetitive work without engineers.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants third-party reviews first: we found no Trustpilot reviews.
Price: Pro: from $37/month · Free: 14-day free trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

IrisGo

IrisGo is a desktop app that sits across your other apps. With Watch & Learn you demonstrate a task once (for example, pulling news, stock prices and notes into a morning briefing email) and it turns the steps into a reusable “skill” that can run on a schedule or on events. It mixes on-device AI (using the PC’s NPU or GPU where available) with cloud models, and a community skill library offers starting workflows such as email triage, meeting notes and expense reports. Its October 7, 2026 Product Hunt launch, a package for solopreneurs with daily briefs, email triage, to-do tracking and meeting summaries, was #1 product of the day. The company says it is backed by Andrew Ng’s AI Fund and partners with Intel and Acer; it comes pre-installed on some Acer laptops.

For: Solopreneurs and freelancers on Windows 11 or an Apple Silicon Mac who repeat the same admin tasks every day and want to try teach-once automation for free.
Skip it if: Anyone uncomfortable letting an app record their screen and apps, since that is how it learns; read its privacy and AI policy first, because cloud requests can send selected content to an outside model provider. Also skip for business-critical processes for now: it’s a beta (version 0.2.x) with no published price for after the beta, and it doesn’t run on Linux or Intel Macs.
Price: Free during public beta (no paid plans published) · Free: Free during the public beta; no end date announced. · checked 2026-10-25

Full listing and sources · Official site

Lindy

Lindy builds AI “teammates” that handle email, scheduling, CRM updates, research and other recurring work, triggered from apps or Slack.

For: Busy professionals and small teams delegating routine admin to AI agents.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs predictable bills: reviewers say costs jump after the trial and AI outputs can be wrong.
Price: Free: $50 in credits for 7 days, no card · Free: 7-day free credits ($50), no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Make

Make (owned by Celonis) connects apps in visual scenarios to automate workflows, with AI agents and an AI assistant (Maia) to help build them.

For: Ops and marketing people automating multi-step workflows between SaaS apps.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants automation without a learning curve; reviewers found setup complex even with the AI assistant.
Price: Free: 1,000 credits/month · Free: Free plan with 1,000 credits a month. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

n8n

n8n builds workflow automations and AI agents with a node editor, 10k+ templates and code steps. It can be self-hosted or run on n8n Cloud.

For: Technical teams who want flexible automation and the option to self-host.
Skip it if: Non-technical users who want a hand-holding experience, and anyone on a cloud trial using a temporary email (a reviewer lost access).
Price: Cloud Starter: 2,500 executions/month, billed annually (price didn’t render in the page text we read) · Free: Free trial of cloud plans, no credit card; free self-hosted community edition. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Pabbly Connect

Pabbly Connect links apps and automates tasks with unlimited internal steps, positioned as a cheaper Zapier alternative; it’s part of the Pabbly suite.

For: Small businesses that want many automations for a flat price.
Skip it if: Anyone who dislikes heavy marketing email, or needs quick support for complex flows.
Price: Plans shown in local currency when we checked (₹); a Pabbly Plus bundle promo was $799/year (list $1,428/year) · Free: 30-day money-back guarantee; free plan not stated in the page text we read. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

PhantomBuster

PhantomBuster runs automations (“Phantoms”) that collect leads from LinkedIn and other sites, enrich them and run outbound steps.

For: Sales and growth teams sourcing leads.
Skip it if: Anyone worried about platform rules on automating LinkedIn, and anyone needing fast support.
Price: Trial: free · Free: Free trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Strawberry

Strawberry is a full browser for macOS and Windows with AI agents, called companions, built in. Because the agent works inside your own browser, it can use any website you can, including ones behind a login, and you can watch it work, pause it or take over. Ready-made companions cover lead lists and outreach drafts, candidate sourcing, a morning brief with drafted replies, marketing posts and client research, or you can build your own. It also takes meeting notes without a bot joining the call, makes slide decks, posters and dashboards from web sources, connects to Gmail, Slack, Notion and other apps, remembers context across chats and runs tasks on a schedule. You can import Chrome bookmarks, passwords and extensions. Strawberry 1.0 was the #1 Product Hunt launch on October 26, 2026, a year after its beta.

For: Founders, recruiters, salespeople and consultants who spend hours on repetitive browser work such as research, lead lists and data gathering, and who are willing to supervise an agent while it learns.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs fast, dependable automation of complex web apps today: early users report slow runs and stuck navigation. Also skip if credit-based billing worries you, since heavy tasks can burn through a monthly allowance quickly, and Linux users, since there’s no Linux version.
Price: Free: $0/month, 500 credits a month · Free: Free plan with 500 credits a month and no card needed. Ordinary browsing never uses credits. · checked 2026-10-26

Full listing and sources · Official site