GetResponse: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
GetResponse offers email marketing with AI content generators, landing pages, a website builder, automation, webinars and course tools for creators.
At a glance
| Fact | GetResponse |
|---|---|
| Category | AI sales and marketing tools |
| Lowest listed price | Starter: $15.58/month paid annually ($19 monthly, 1,000 subscribers) |
| Free tier or trial | Free trial. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Small businesses and creators wanting email plus landing pages and courses.
Who should skip it
Anyone wary of auto-renewals on multi-year plans; a reviewer was billed two years upfront.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Starter: $15.58/month paid annually ($19 monthly, 1,000 subscribers)
- Marketer: $48.38/month annually ($59 monthly)
- Creator: $56.58/month annually ($69 monthly)
- Prices rise with list size
Free tier or trial
Free trial.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 4.2/5 from 1,041 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- A reviewer said they were billed two years upfront and couldn’t get it reversed. Source
- A reviewer said cancelling was impossible. Source
Alternatives in Sales & marketing
- ActiveCampaign: not stated: prices are calculated by contact count and didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18
- AdCreative.ai: not stated: the pricing page returned 404 for our check on 2026-10-18
- Brevo: Free: free forever, no credit card
- Fastlane: Starter: $29/month, 500 credits (up to 100 statics or 7 videos), 1 campaign, 1 social account
Sources
- GetResponse official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- GetResponse pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- GetResponse reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)