AI Sales and Marketing Tools: Cold Email, CRM, Ads and Social

Updated 2026-10-24 · No hands-on testing, no scores

Cold-email platforms, CRMs and marketing suites, email marketing, AI ad-creative generators and social schedulers. Cold-email tools sit in a legal and deliverability gray zone; read each provider’s rules and the law where your recipients live.

At a glance

ToolLowest listed priceFree tier or trial
ActiveCampaignnot stated: prices are calculated by contact count and didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18Free trial.
AdCreative.ainot stated: the pricing page returned 404 for our check on 2026-10-18Free trial (per reviews and site); terms not stated.
BrevoFree: free forever, no credit cardFree forever plan (account must be approved for sending).
FastlaneStarter: $29/month, 500 credits (up to 100 statics or 7 videos), 1 campaign, 1 social account7-day free trial with 50 credits; cancel anytime. No free plan.
GetResponseStarter: $15.58/month paid annually ($19 monthly, 1,000 subscribers)Free trial.
HighLevelStarter: $97/month ($970/year)14-day free trial.
HubSpotFree tools: $0 for up to 2 usersFree CRM tools for up to 2 users, no credit card.
InstantlyOutreach Growth: $47/monthnot stated on the pricing page text we read.
lemlistEmail: $55/month billed annually ($69 monthly), unlimited users, 50,000 emailsFree trial (length not stated on the page beyond promotional offers).
OcoyaStarter: $29/month7-day free trial, card required.
PancakeSelf-serve: $99/month per workspace, billed monthly, 60,000 credits (Pancake estimates about 120 to 600 qualified leads)No free plan. 7-day trial with 15,000 credits; a card is required, and the plan starts automatically unless you cancel within 7 days.
Reply.ioEmail volume plans: from $49/month billed annually ($59 monthly)14-day trial.
SmartleadBase: $39/month (2,000 contacts, 6,000 sends)Free trial, no credit card.

Prices are from each tool’s official pricing page on the date shown in its listing. Alphabetical, with products owned by this site’s owner first and labeled. The order isn’t a ranking.

The tools

ActiveCampaign

ActiveCampaign runs email and WhatsApp marketing with automated customer journeys, a CRM and autonomous AI features (Active Intelligence).

For: Small and mid-size businesses that want deep email automation.
Skip it if: Anyone needing a strong CRM or phone support: reviewers say the CRM UX is weak and phone help isn’t offered.
Price: not stated: prices are calculated by contact count and didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18 · Free: Free trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

AdCreative.ai

AdCreative.ai generates ad images, copy and videos for social and display campaigns and scores them for predicted performance.

For: Performance marketers producing many ad variations.
Skip it if: Anyone just testing: several recent reviewers say trials converted to large charges and refunds were slow or missing.
Price: not stated: the pricing page returned 404 for our check on 2026-10-18 · Free: Free trial (per reviews and site); terms not stated. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Brevo

Brevo (formerly Sendinblue) sends marketing and transactional email, SMS and WhatsApp, with automation, a sales CRM, chat and AI writing help.

For: Small businesses that want affordable multichannel messaging with a free start.
Skip it if: Anyone who needs fast human support; recent reviewers say support is now mostly AI.
Price: Free: free forever, no credit card · Free: Free forever plan (account must be approved for sending). · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Fastlane

Fastlane’s agent, Senna, learns your brand from your website, scans your past ads and studies competitors’ ads plus Reddit and Amazon reviews. It then produces AI video and image ads (UGC-style creators, memes, statics, competitor remixes and other formats), launches paid campaigns in Meta Ads Manager, and posts organic content to TikTok, Instagram and YouTube Shorts. It reads thumbstop rate, hold rate, CPA and ROAS, then makes variations of the winners. Fastlane 2.0 launched on Product Hunt in October 2026; the first version, launched about six months earlier, was pitched as a “Tinder for content”. The company says 70,000+ businesses use it (its own figure). Not to be confused with fastlane, the iOS build-automation tool.

For: DTC brands, app makers and small marketing teams that run Meta ads and want a steady supply of test creatives plus organic posting without hiring a creative team.
Skip it if: Brands that need polished, on-brand creative out of the box: an independent review of the first version found output looked obviously AI-generated and about 30–40% of suggestions missed the mark. Also skip if you advertise mainly outside Meta, since paid campaign launching is described only for Meta Ads Manager.
Price: Starter: $29/month, 500 credits (up to 100 statics or 7 videos), 1 campaign, 1 social account · Free: 7-day free trial with 50 credits; cancel anytime. No free plan. · checked 2026-10-24

Full listing and sources · Official site

GetResponse

GetResponse offers email marketing with AI content generators, landing pages, a website builder, automation, webinars and course tools for creators.

For: Small businesses and creators wanting email plus landing pages and courses.
Skip it if: Anyone wary of auto-renewals on multi-year plans; a reviewer was billed two years upfront.
Price: Starter: $15.58/month paid annually ($19 monthly, 1,000 subscribers) · Free: Free trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

HighLevel

HighLevel bundles CRM, funnels, websites, email and SMS, booking, reputation tools and an “AI Employee” add-on, with white-label options aimed at marketing agencies.

For: Marketing agencies managing many client sub-accounts.
Skip it if: Anyone trialing casually: recent reviewers describe difficult cancellation and charges during the free trial.
Price: Starter: $97/month ($970/year) · Free: 14-day free trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

HubSpot

HubSpot is a CRM platform with marketing, sales, service, content and data hubs, plus AI assistants and agents and an AEO tool that tracks how AI search mentions your brand.

For: Growing businesses that want CRM and marketing in one ecosystem, starting free.
Skip it if: Anyone who may need to leave mid-contract: agencies and reviewers warn about annual terms, slow support and paid add-ons for most features.
Price: Free tools: $0 for up to 2 users · Free: Free CRM tools for up to 2 users, no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Instantly

Instantly sends cold email from unlimited sending accounts with warmup, offers a 450M+ B2B lead database, and adds AI agents for replies and prospecting.

For: Outbound teams and agencies sending high cold-email volume.
Skip it if: Anyone buying a domain through the tool (a reviewer says it was held when locked out) or who may buy the wrong one of two similarly named plans.
Price: Outreach Growth: $47/month · Free: not stated on the pricing page text we read. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

lemlist

lemlist finds prospects in a 650M+ contact database, enriches emails and phones, and runs personalized sequences across email, LinkedIn, calls, WhatsApp and SMS.

For: Sales teams and agencies running outbound prospecting.
Skip it if: Teams that need responsive support for urgent faults (reviewers report days-long waits) or stable feature sets.
Price: Email: $55/month billed annually ($69 monthly), unlimited users, 50,000 emails · Free: Free trial (length not stated on the page beyond promotional offers). · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Ocoya

Ocoya plans and schedules social posts across networks, generates posts and articles with AI, and includes a design studio.

For: Small brands and agencies managing several social profiles.
Skip it if: Anyone uneasy about card-required trials: reviewers report charges after cancelling during the trial.
Price: Starter: $29/month · Free: 7-day free trial, card required. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Pancake

Pancake reads your website to build a “GTM Brain” (your ideal customers, personas, competitors and writing voice), then runs “Plays”: standing searches across 30+ data providers (the pricing page names Dealroom, TheirStack and Coresignal) for buying signals such as funding rounds, hiring, tech stack and social posts. You approve each lead, and Pancake writes a personal message sent from your own account; a reply stops the sequence. It works in its own app or through an MCP connection from Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT and Codex. It relaunched on Product Hunt in October 2026 as “the Vercel for GTM”.

For: B2B founders and small sales teams who already work through an AI agent and want lead research, qualification and first-touch messages without buying separate data tools.
Skip it if: Teams that need email sequencing, CRM sync, phone numbers or calling: an independent review quotes Pancake’s own FAQ saying it doesn’t do those, and the sending channel isn’t named on the pricing page. Also skip if you send only a few messages a week; the lowest plan is $99 a month and the trial needs a card.
Price: Self-serve: $99/month per workspace, billed monthly, 60,000 credits (Pancake estimates about 120 to 600 qualified leads) · Free: No free plan. 7-day trial with 15,000 credits; a card is required, and the plan starts automatically unless you cancel within 7 days. · checked 2026-10-23

Full listing and sources · Official site

Reply.io

Reply.io automates outreach across email, LinkedIn, calls and SMS, includes a contact database and an AI SDR agent (Jason AI) that writes and handles replies.

For: Sales teams that want sequences plus an AI SDR in one tool.
Skip it if: Anyone who wants to judge the product on a free trial (a reviewer says key parts need upfront payment) or who worries AI-written emails will hurt their reputation.
Price: Email volume plans: from $49/month billed annually ($59 monthly) · Free: 14-day trial. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site

Smartlead

Smartlead runs cold email campaigns at volume with unlimited mailboxes, warmup, dedicated sending infrastructure, a lead finder and AI agents.

For: Agencies and lead-gen teams managing many mailboxes.
Skip it if: Anyone who values a stable interface and quick support: recent reviewers dislike the new UI and support speed.
Price: Base: $39/month (2,000 contacts, 6,000 sends) · Free: Free trial, no credit card. · checked 2026-10-18

Full listing and sources · Official site