HubSpot: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
HubSpot is a CRM platform with marketing, sales, service, content and data hubs, plus AI assistants and agents and an AEO tool that tracks how AI search mentions your brand.
At a glance
| Fact | HubSpot |
|---|---|
| Category | AI sales and marketing tools |
| Lowest listed price | Free tools: $0 for up to 2 users |
| Free tier or trial | Free CRM tools for up to 2 users, no credit card. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-18 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
Growing businesses that want CRM and marketing in one ecosystem, starting free.
Who should skip it
Anyone who may need to leave mid-contract: agencies and reviewers warn about annual terms, slow support and paid add-ons for most features.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-18)
- Free tools: $0 for up to 2 users
- Starter: from $7 to $20 per seat/month depending on billing (as shown when checked)
- Marketing Professional: from $800/month (3 core seats) plus $3,000 onboarding
- Enterprise: from $3,600/month plus $7,000 onboarding
- AEO tool: $50/month ($45 annual)
Free tier or trial
Free CRM tools for up to 2 users, no credit card.
Notable complaints
Trustpilot: 1.5/5 from 1,181 reviews (checked 2026-10-18). Ratings depend heavily on how actively a company asks for reviews, so we don’t rank by them.
- An agency reviewer advised going month-to-month due to rigid contracts and slow support. Source
- A reviewer said a prepaid CRM account was suspended and support was slow. Source
- A reviewer said almost every feature requires paying more. Source
Alternatives in Sales & marketing
- ActiveCampaign: not stated: prices are calculated by contact count and didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18
- AdCreative.ai: not stated: the pricing page returned 404 for our check on 2026-10-18
- Brevo: Free: free forever, no credit card
- Fastlane: Starter: $29/month, 500 credits (up to 100 statics or 7 videos), 1 campaign, 1 social account
Sources
- HubSpot official site (checked 2026-10-18)
- HubSpot pricing page (checked 2026-10-18)
- HubSpot reviews on Trustpilot (checked 2026-10-18)