Pancake: What It Does, Pricing and Who Should Skip It
Pancake reads your website to build a “GTM Brain” (your ideal customers, personas, competitors and writing voice), then runs “Plays”: standing searches across 30+ data providers (the pricing page names Dealroom, TheirStack and Coresignal) for buying signals such as funding rounds, hiring, tech stack and social posts. You approve each lead, and Pancake writes a personal message sent from your own account; a reply stops the sequence. It works in its own app or through an MCP connection from Claude, Claude Code, ChatGPT and Codex. It relaunched on Product Hunt in October 2026 as “the Vercel for GTM”.
At a glance
| Fact | Pancake |
|---|---|
| Category | AI sales and marketing tools |
| Lowest listed price | Self-serve: $99/month per workspace, billed monthly, 60,000 credits (Pancake estimates about 120 to 600 qualified leads) |
| Free tier or trial | No free plan. 7-day trial with 15,000 credits; a card is required, and the plan starts automatically unless you cancel within 7 days. |
| Pricing checked | 2026-10-23 |
| Owner | Independent company, not owned by this site’s owner |
| Our relationship | Program exists; we haven’t been approved, so this is a plain link |
Who it’s for
B2B founders and small sales teams who already work through an AI agent and want lead research, qualification and first-touch messages without buying separate data tools.
Who should skip it
Teams that need email sequencing, CRM sync, phone numbers or calling: an independent review quotes Pancake’s own FAQ saying it doesn’t do those, and the sending channel isn’t named on the pricing page. Also skip if you send only a few messages a week; the lowest plan is $99 a month and the trial needs a card.
Pricing (checked 2026-10-23)
- Self-serve: $99/month per workspace, billed monthly, 60,000 credits (Pancake estimates about 120 to 600 qualified leads)
- Higher self-serve levels: $189/month (120k credits), $359 (240k), $679 (480k), $1,299 (960k)
- A lead takes about 100 to 500 credits; a found work email costs 50 more; building Plays, messages and replies use no credits; extra sending accounts $39/month each
- White Glove (built by Pancake’s team): $3,000/month with a 3-month initial commitment
- Enterprise: custom pricing
- Unused credits roll over up to one month’s allowance; when credits run out searches pause with no overage billing; unlimited teammates; cancel anytime (per the pricing FAQ)
Free tier or trial
No free plan. 7-day trial with 15,000 credits; a card is required, and the plan starts automatically unless you cancel within 7 days.
Notable complaints
- A Product Hunt commenter said they couldn’t delete an account created with the wrong email and found the onboarding hard to get out of. Source
- An early Reddit tester (before the product’s pivot to GTM) found onboarding complex and said the agent was confidently wrong and couldn’t say where a fact came from. Source
- An independent review notes the 5.0 Product Hunt rating rests on three reviews, outcome figures on the homepage are Pancake’s own, and some MCP clients (including Cursor) can’t connect yet. Source
Alternatives in Sales & marketing
- ActiveCampaign: not stated: prices are calculated by contact count and didn’t render in the page text we read on 2026-10-18
- AdCreative.ai: not stated: the pricing page returned 404 for our check on 2026-10-18
- Brevo: Free: free forever, no credit card
- Fastlane: Starter: $29/month, 500 credits (up to 100 statics or 7 videos), 1 campaign, 1 social account
Sources
- Pancake official site (checked 2026-10-23)
- Pancake pricing page (checked 2026-10-23)
- Pancake on Product Hunt (checked 2026-10-23)
- Pancake affiliate program (Dub) (checked 2026-10-23)